Customer Relationship Management

Customer Relationship Management (CRM) ensures good customer relationships and customer loyalty mean and is thus a core issue for every company. CRM involves defining customer relationships and achieving long term customer loyalty as well as identifying room for improvement and new potential. CRM is thus an integral part of marketing.

A central and harmonized database comprising all details of customer relationships should serve as the basis for every decision. Only if this data is evaluated in a well-targeted and systematic manner, will you obtain all relevant information on your customers and their individual preferences and requirements. The results of these analyses will allow you to define those services required and to define the corresponding procedures.

CRM Dashboard

Analytic CRM involves obtaining precisely such relevant information. The use of a data warehouse system as well as OLAP and data mining tools allows you to analyze the central customer data basis, to recognize patterns, and to make decisions based on this in order to guide the next purchasing decision your customer will make.

Our approach

We help you to plan, design and implement an analytic SAP customer relationship system as well as to integrate it smoothly into the SAP Business Warehouse. Thanks to the use of state-of-the-art technologies such as SAP BusinessObjects Data Services and SAP BusinessObjects Suite, we can offer a series of different evaluation and analysis possibilities, e.g. potential and risk analyses, ABC or customer value investigations, or an evaluation of the „Customer Life Time Value“ (CLTV).
The Customer Lifetime Value (CLTV) is the discounted profitability of a customer throughout the entire duration of the customer relationship. The CLTV illustrates the current cash value of a customer by providing information on the sum of future income, until the end of the customer relationship, with the discounting of the future profits, as per the current point in time. Thanks to CLTV, a key indicator, based on the future development of the assets per customer, can be provided. CLTV can, amongst others, support the following decisions:

  • Corporate strategy
  • Strategic cooperations
  • Strategic and operational marketing decisions and control mechanisms
  • Strategic and operational sales decisions and control mechanisms
  • Strategic and operational decisions with regard to service provision

CLTV can be used for strategic scenarios or can serve for the alignment of marketing measures to promising customer segments. Operational decisions will benefit from CLTV. Decisions, for instance, in favor of or against courtesy measures can be based on the future value of a specific customer relationship.

Our offer

  • Introduction of analytic CRM
  • Further development of existing analytical CRM
  • Design and implementation of essential analytical CRM evaluations, e.g. potential and risk analyses, ABC/customer value analysis or a „Customer Life Time Value Analysis“ based on state-of-the-art technologies (SAP Business Warehouse & SAP BusinessObjects Data Services)
  • Consultancy on the use of SAP BusinessObjects Data Services as well as SAP BusinessObjects Suite and the corresponding added value for an analytical CRM

Customer Relationship Management

Als elementares Mittel zur Kundenpflege und Kundenbindung stellt Customer Relationship Management (CRM) einen Kernprozess jedes Unternehmens dar: Hier gilt es, Kundenbeziehungen zu gestalten, eine langfristige Kundenbindung zu erreichen sowie Verbesserungen und neues Potenzial zu identifizieren. CRM ist somit integraler Bestandteil des Marketings.

Eine zentrale und harmonisierte Datenbasis mit alle Details der Kundenbeziehungen bildet dabei die Grundlage für jegliche Entscheidung. Nur wenn diese Daten gezielt und systematisch ausgewertet werden, erhalten Sie alle relevanten Informationen über Ihre Kunden und deren individuellen Präferenzen und Bedürfnissen. Mit den Ergebnissen dieser Analysen gelingt es Ihnen, die richtigen Dienstleistungen zielgerichtet anzubieten und die Prozesse entsprechend zu gestalten.

Analytisches CRM beschäftigt sich mit der Gewinnung genau dieser für Sie wichtigen Informationen. Der Einsatz eines Data-Warehouse-Systems sowie von OLAP- und Data-Mining-Werkzeugen ermöglicht es Ihnen, den zentralen Kundendatenbestand zu analysieren, Muster zu erkennen und somit Entscheidungen abzuleiten, die bei Ihren Kunden zu der nächsten Kaufentscheidung führen.

Unser Ansatz

Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Planung, Konzeption und Implementierung eines analytischen SAP Customer Relationship-Systems sowie dessen nahtloser Integration mit dem SAP Business Warehouse.
Durch den Einsatz neuester Technologien wie SAP BusinessObjects Data Services und der SAP BusinessObjects Suite ermöglichen wir Ihnen eine Vielzahl an Auswertungs- und Analysemöglichkeiten, z.B. Potenzial- und Risikoanalysen, ABC- bzw. Kundenwert-Untersuchungen oder eine Auswertung des „Customer Life Time Value“ (CLTV).
Der Customer Lifetime Value (CLTV) ist die abdiskontierte Rentabilität eines Kunden über den Zeitraum der gesamten Kundenbeziehung. Der CLTV ist demnach der heutige Barwert eines Kunden, in dem die gesamten zukünftigen Erträge bis zum Ende der Kundenbeziehung einberechnet sind, wobei die zukünftigen Renditen auf den heutigen Zeitpunkt abdiskontiert werden. Mit dem CLTV steht pro Kunde eine Kennzahl zur Verfügung, die auf der zukünftigen Entwicklung des Vermögens basiert. Mit dem CLTV können z.B. folgende Entscheidungen unterstützt werden:
  • Unternehmensstrategie
  • Strategische Kooperationen
  • Strategische und operative Marketingentscheidungen und –kontrollen
  • Strategische und operative Verkaufsentscheidungen und -kontrollen
  • Strategische und operative Entscheidungen bei der Serviceleistungserbringung

Der CLTV kann in Strategieszenarien eingesetzt werden, oder Marketingmassnahmen lassen sich auf die zukunftsträchtigen Kundensegmente gemäss CLTV ausrichten. Auch operative Entscheidungen profitieren vom CLTV. Beispielsweise können Entscheidungen, für oder gegen eine kulante Handhabung, vom zukünftigen Wert der Kundenbeziehung abhängig gemacht werden.

Unser Angebot

  • Einführung von analytischem CRM
  • Weiterentwicklung eines bestehenden analytischen CRM
  • Konzeption und Implementierung essentieller analytischer CRM-Auswertungen wie etwa Potenzial- und Risikoanalysen, ABC-/Kundenwertanalysen oder eine „Customer Life Time Value Analysis“ mit neuesten Technologien (SAP Business Warehouse & SAP BusinessObjects Data Services)
  • Beratung über den Einsatz von SAP BusinessObjects Data Services sowie der SAP BusinessObjects Suite und dem hiermit verbundenen Mehrwert für ein analytisches CRM