Enterprise Portal

CubeServ offers professional advice with regard to portal projects – from design and installation to implementation and operation. The Enterprise Portal ensures central access to heterogeneous applications and comprises all information and tools required by the company. Applications such as SAP BW, SAP BusinessObjects, R/3, Business One, Outlook and many more can thus be integrated into the central portal. Users can be notified, problematic issues analyzed and queries addressed – without having to exit the portal. The Enterprise Portal offers powerful features such as knowledge management and collaboration, i.e. features supporting cooperation within the company as well as external cooperation.

Features – managing the portal infrastructure

The Enterprise Portal will allow you to implement a large number of predefined portal contents. Thanks to the combination of SAP know-how and practical user roles, you will be able to develop interfaces for specific tasks or branch-specific processes. Easy-to-use, web-based tools make individual adaptations as well as expanding upon the portal contents possible. For you, this means maximum benefit at minimum expenditures. For users, this means a portal interface allowing for seamless work with various different systems.

The SAP Enterprise Portal offers you...

... sophisticated content management features, versions management, the searching and classification of information, trans-company cooperation, notification and interfaces to popular content management tools.

Business Intelligence – added value thanks to an intelligent portal solution

A company portal obviously must supply all business-relevant information – which is why mySAP Business Intelligence, SAP’s analytical data warehousing solution, is integrated into the Enterprise Portal.

This leading business intelligence solution prepares the portal for rapid, extensive, and user-friendly analysis features. mySAP Business Intelligence puts state-of-the-art unification and drag & relate features to use. The result is a new dimension of cooperation allowing for data from various different sources to be accessed rapidly and combined.

Example of the Enterprise Portal with an integrated BW-BPS system

Example of the Enterprise Portal with an integrated Exchange server

Diagram of connections of the Enterprise Portal to SAP systems

Safe network architecture: within a DMZ, a web server will be positioned before the portal server

Overview of key functions – features and benefits


Immediate response to queries thanks to the drag & relate technology.

Business Intelligence

Immediate integration of mySAP Business Intelligence and corresponding access to powerful data warehousing, reporting and analysis features as well as to predefined contents. Added value thanks to personalized distribution features and the possibility to ensure trans-company cooperation.

Knowledge management

Knowledge management involves the administration and management of unstructured information – from the common production of text and its publication to extensive features such as search and navigation functions in existing portal-based data sets.

Business packages

Immediate value creation thanks to the preparation of role-specific portal contents. Rapid solving of problems thanks to the integration and combination of information, applications, and services.

Open solutions

Complete solution openness, ensuring the integration of practically any SAP or third-party-vendor production, information source, or web content – irrespective of the device or the format.

Open standards

Interfaces for Java and Microsoft .NET to support XML, web services, SOAP, UDDI and WSDL. Support of safety standards such as LDAP, Active Directory Services, SSL, PKI, and X.509 SOAP.

Single sign-on

Only one registration necessary to access all company systems subject to authorization. Does away with the necessity to register several times and remember various different passwords.


Powerful safety features, amongst them, extensive support of LDAP, digital certificates, and the HTTPS-based SSL protocol. Safety with regard to user identification, the allocation of access rights and data exchange.


Simultaneous remote access to mySAP Enterprise portal by thousands of users possible. Extensive scalability thanks to the platform-neutral multi-server architecture.


Comprehensive web-based administration, without the necessity of having to install tools locally. Server configuration tools for a rapid installation.

Access options

Access via web browser, mobile end device or PDA possible – irrespective of the place or the time.

Enterprise Portal safety features

  • Authentification – confirms the identity of the user who registered with his or her user name and password.
  • Digital X.509 certificates as well as external authentification services are used.
  • Single sign-on (SSO) – ensures access to various different data sources and applications without the necessity to enter your user name or password several times.
  • Authorization – assigns function-specific content and features to users and thereby ensures the verification of unstructured information supplied by a central portal administrator.
  • Safe communication – encoded to protect all communication between users, portal components, and business applications thanks to the use of safety standards such as the SSL (secure sockets layer) protocol or the GSS-API (generic security services) interface.
  • Integrated user administration – works with directories containing user information in order to ensure universal and seamless security.

Enterprise Portal

CubeServ bietet Ihnen professionelle Beratung bei Portal-Projekten, von der Konzeption über die Installation und Realisierung bis hin zum Betrieb. Das Enterprise Portal bietet den zentralen Einstieg zu heterogenen Anwendungen mit sämtlichen Informationen und Werkzeugen, die im Unternehmen benötigt werden.
Applikationen wie SAP BW, SAP BusinessObjects, R/3, Business One, Outlook und viele andere lassen sich so in das zentrale Portal einbinden. Anwender können sich benachrichtigen lassen, Problempunkte analysieren und auf Anfragen reagieren – ohne dabei das Portal zu verlassen. Es bietet leistungsstarke Funktionen für Knowledge Management und Collaboration, d.h. für die Zusammenarbeit sowohl inner- als auch ausserhalb der Unternehmensgrenzen.

Funktionen – Verwaltung der Portalinfrastruktur

Mit dem Enterprise Portal können Sie rasch eine grosse Anzahl vordefinierter Portalinhalte implementieren. Durch die Kombination aus SAP-Know-how und praxisnahen Benutzerrollen können Sie Schnittstellen für bestimmte Aufgaben oder branchentypische Prozesse entwickeln. Leicht zu bedienende, internetgestützte Werkzeuge ermöglichen die individuelle Anpassung und Erweiterung der Portalinhalte. Für Sie bedeutet dies maximaler Nutzen bei minimalem Aufwand, und für die Anwender bedeutet die Portaloberfläche ein übergangsloses Arbeiten in verschiedenen Systemen.

Das SAP Enterprise Portal bietet Ihnen ...

... hoch entwickelte Funktionen für das Content Management, die Versionsverwaltung, das Suchen und Klassifizieren von Informationen, die unternehmensübergreifende Zusammenarbeit, das Versenden von Benachrichtigungen sowie Schnittstellen zu gängigen Content-Management-Tools.

Business Intelligence – Mehrwert durch eine intelligente Portallösung

Welchen Nutzen hat ein Unternehmensportal, wenn es nicht die für Ihr Business relevanten Informationen liefern kann? Aus diesem Grund ist mySAP Business Intelligence, die analytische Data-Warehousing-Lösung von SAP, im Enterprise Portal eingebunden.
Mit dieser führenden Business-Intelligence-Lösung stellt das Portal für eine breite Anwenderbasis schnell und problemlos umfassende Analysefunktionen bereit. mySAP Business Intelligence nutzt die modernen Unification- und Drag&Relate-Funktionen. Das Ergebnis ist eine neue Dimension der Zusammenarbeit, bei der Informationen aus verschiedenen Quellen schnell abgerufen und miteinander verknüpft werden können.

Beispiel des Enterprise Portal mit eingebundenem BW-BPS-System
Beispiel des Enterprise Portal mit eingebundenem Exchange-Server
Diagramm der Verbindungen des Enterprise Portal zu den SAP-Systemen
Sichere Netzwerk-Architektur: Innerhalb einer DMZ wird ein Web-Server vor den Portal-Server platziert.

Schlüsselfunktionen im Überblick, Funktionen und Vorteile

Unification

Sofortige Beantwortung von Fragen dank der Drag & Relate-Technologie.

Business Intelligence

Unmittelbare Integration von mySAP Business Intelligence und somit Zugriff auf leistungsstarke Data-Warehousing-, Reporting- und Analysefunktionen sowie vordefinierten Content. Mehr Wertschöpfung durch personalisierte Verteilungsfunktionen und die Möglichkeit der unternehmensübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit.

Knowledge Management

Verwaltung und Steuerung unstrukturierter Informationen – von einer gemeinsamen Texterstellung und Veröffentlichung bis hin zu umfassenden Funktionen für die Suche und Navigation in vorhandenen und portalbasierenden Datenbeständen.

Business Packages

Sofortige Wertschöpfung durch die Bereitstellung rollenspezifischer Portalinhalte. Schnellere Lösung von Problemen durch die Zusammenführung und Anbindung von Informationen, Anwendungen und Diensten.

Offene Lösungen

Vollständige Offenheit der Lösung, sodass unabhängig von Gerät oder Format praktisch jede SAP- oder Drittanwendung, Informationsquelle und beliebige Webinhalte integriert werden können.

Offene Standards

Schnittstellen für Java- and Microsoft .NET zur Unterstützung von XML, Web Services, SOAP, UDDI und WSDL. Unterstützung von Sicherheitsstandards wie LDAP, Active Directory Services, SSL, PKI und X.509 SOAP.

Single Sign-On

Mit nur einer Anmeldung Zugriff auf alle Unternehmenssysteme, für die eine Benutzungsberechtigung besteht, sodass mehrere Anmeldungen und Passwörter entfallen.

Sicherheit

Leistungsstarke Sicherheitsfunktionen, darunter umfassende Unterstützung für LDAP, digitale Zertifikate und das auf HTTPS basierende SSL-Protokoll. Sicherheit bei der Benutzeridentifikation, der Vergabe von Zugriffsrechten sowie beim Datenaustausch.

Skalierbarkeit

Gleichzeitiger Zugriff auf mySAP Enterprise Portal durch Tausende von Anwendern von jedem Standort aus. Umfassende Skalierbarkeit durch plattformunabhängige Multi-Server-Architektur.

Administration

Komplette webbasierende Administration ohne die Notwendigkeit einer lokalen Installation von Tools. Tools für die Serverkonfiguration für eine schnelle Installation.

Zugriffsmöglichkeiten

Zugriff über Web-Browser, mobile Endgeräte oder PDAs – unabhängig von Ort und Zeit.

Sicherheitsfunktionen im Enterprise Portal

  • Authentifizierung – bestätigt oder verneint die Identität des Benutzers, der sich mit Benutzername und Passwort ausweist.
  • Digitale X.509-Zertifikate werden dabei ebenso genutzt wie externe Authentifizierungsdienste.
  • Single Sign-On (SSO) – ermöglicht den Zugriff auf verschiedenste Datenquellen und Anwendungen ohne mehrmalige Eingabe von Benutzername und Passwort.
  • Berechtigung – stellt dem Benutzer rollenspezifische Inhalte und Funktionen bereit und berücksichtigt dabei die Kontrollmassnahmen für unstrukturierte Informationen, die von einem zentralen Portaladministrator vorgegeben werden.
  • Sichere Kommunikation – verschlüsselt und schützt die gesamte Kommunikation zwischen Anwendern, Portalkomponenten und Geschäftsanwendungen mit Sicherheitsstandards wie dem Protokoll Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) oder der Schnittstelle Generic Security Services (GSS-API).
  • Integrierte Benutzerverwaltung – nutzt Verzeichnisse mit Benutzerinformationen, um eine universelle und nahtlose Sicherheitslösung zu gewährleisten.