Identity & Security Management

User management and administration with SAP BW and SAP BusinessObjects

Seamless and sound user administration is indispensable in highly integrated systems such as SAP Business Warehouse and the SAP BusinessObjects platform. It is only in this manner that a company’s data can be protected against unauthorized access.

SAP NetWeaver 7.0 offers you an extensive authorization concept for data access. The concept is based on analysis authorizations allowing for precise as well as flexible access management. Such a concept should not be trivial but well planned as well as meeting the company’s own data protection guidelines and legal requirements.

Data Warehouse architecture
In addition, authorization management should also be easy to handle. In particular in the case of system expansions or software changes, it is indispensable that authorizations be adapted rapidly and efficiently. In order to ensure this, we recommend a modular authorization structure. Using available information (e.g. HR data) should be possible for the allocation of authorizations.

Our approach

Concept and implementation
Thanks to our many years of experience with such projects, we can provide you with support throughout the entire life cycle of your installation. CubeServ will design and plan with you all steps in a first rough concept, beginning with implementation and spanning operational support and quality assurance. Our first choice for this is SAP Business Warehouse, together with SAP BusinessObjects Data Services.

Support and advice
Already using a data warehouse system but in need of support or advice regarding your future data warehousing strategy? Do you wish to upgrade the system you are currently using? No problem! We will review your system performance, support you with regard to the operations underway, assume maintenance work for you and help you to develop a migration plan for your data-warehousing platform.

Performance check
The performance of a data warehouse installation is always critical. Together with you, we will carry out a performance check of your platform based on best practice criteria and then recommend optimizations.

Our offer

  • Analysis of the current situation and recommendation for data warehouse systems and concepts
  • Design and implementation of a data warehouse system in all life cycles
  • Advice with regard to the architecture and setting up of a data warehouse
  • Installation and taking into operation of all necessary components
  • Supporting and maintaining operation
  • Quality assurance
  • Planning and implementing of migration scenarios
  • Performance review and optimization
  • Working out of governance guidelines and controls; introduction of best practice concepts and development standards

Identity & Security Management

Benutzerverwaltung und Berechtigungen in SAP BW und SAP BusinessObjects

Eine lückenlose und tragfähige Benutzerverwaltung ist in hoch integrierten Systemen wie dem SAP Business Warehouse sowie der SAP BusinessObjects-Plattform unerlässlich. Nur auf diese Weise gelingt eine Sicherung des Unternehmensdatenbestandes gegen unerlaubte Zugriffe.

SAP NetWeaver 7.0 bietet Ihnen ein umfassendes Berechtigungskonzept für den Datenzugriff. Das Konzept basiert auf Analyseberechtigungen, die eine präzise und zugleich flexible Zugriffssteuerung ermöglichen. Eine solche konzeptionelle Umstellung ist jedoch nicht trivial und sollte gut geplant werden, um sowohl den eigenen Datenschutzrichtlinien als auch den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen gerecht zu werden.
Zusätzlich muss eine Berechtigungsverwaltung leicht administrierbar sein. Insbesondere bei Systemerweiterungen oder Softwareveränderungen ist eine schnelle, einfache Anpassung der Berechtigungen unabdingbar. Um dies zu gewährleisten, empfehlen wir Ihnen einen modularen Berechtigungsaufbau. Bei der Zuweisung der Berechtigungen ist dabei auch die Nutzung vorhandener Informationen (zum Beispiel Ihrer HR-Daten) möglich.

Unser Ansatz

Konzeption und Implementierung
Durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung in EDW-Projekten unterstützen wir Sie in allen Phasen des Lebenszyklus einer EDW-Installation. CubeServ plant und konzipiert mit Ihnen alle Schritte vom ersten Grobkonzept über die Implementierung bis hin zur laufenden Betriebsunterstützung und Qualitätssicherung. Unsere erste Wahl ist dabei das SAP Business Warehouse zusammen mit SAP BusinessObjects Data Services.

Support und Beratung
Sie haben bereits ein Data-Warehouse-System im Einsatz und benötigen Support oder Beratung für Ihre weitere Data-Warehousing-Strategie oder Ihren bevorstehendes System-Upgrade? Kein Problem! Wir reviewen Ihr System, unterstützten Ihren laufenden Betrieb, übernehmen die Wartung oder entwickeln mit Ihnen zusammen einen Migrationsplan für Ihre Data-Warehousing-Plattform.

Performance-Check

Die Performance einer Data-Warehouse-Installation ist stets kritisch: Wir führen mit Ihnen zusammen einen Performance-Check Ihrer Plattform anhand unserer Best-Practice-Kriterien durch und empfehlen Ihnen Optimierungen.

Unser Angebot

  • Ist-Analyse und Empfehlung für Data-Warehouse-Systeme und -konzepte
  • Konzeption und Implementierung eines Data-Warehouse-Systems in allen Lebenszyklen
  • Beratung in Architektur und Aufbau des Data Warehouse
  • Installation und Inbetriebnahme aller erforderlichen Komponenten
  • Betriebsunterstützung und Wartung
  • Qualitätssicherung
  • Planung und Durchführung von Migrationsszenarien
  • Performance-Review und -Optimierung
  • Ausarbeitung von Governance Regularien und Kontrollen, Einführung von Best-Practice-Konzepten und Entwicklungsstandards