SAP BusinessObjects Information Steward

The SAP BusinessObjects Information Steward is an application for
specialized departments and the IT department alike to ensure
company-wide profiling, manage meta data, and check data quality

With the SAP BusinessObjects Information Steward, SAP has merged the products Business Objects Data Insight, Meta Data Management, and Cleansing Package Builder from Data Services.

The data insight component of the Information Steward allows for the analysis of data structures and contents from various different heterogeneous data sources as well as for high data quality assurance thanks to data quality scorecards.

Meta Data Management allows you to define a business glossary and to allocate to technical objects professional definitions and terms, in order to ensure common understanding throughout the company. Furthermore, the influence and origin analysis of characteristics and key figures ensures better transparency with regard to the time and funds invested in changes and new definitions.

The Cleansing Package Builder enables the definition of flash-based web-surface validation and standardization rules that can be used by IT directly during the process of technical data flow design.

Our approach

CubeServ is the leading vendor of consultation services for the SAP BusinessObjects portfolio. We would take pleasure in supporting you with regard to the analysis of your system landscape and data governance processes in order to identify savings potential and/or potential for the creation of added value thanks to the use of the Information Steward.

Obviously, we are also able to provide you with rapid solutions to urgent data quality issues thanks to the use of SAP BusinessObjects data services and can also advise you with regard to the definition and implementation of processes supported by the SAP Information Steward in order to monitor and ensure enhanced data quality.

Our offer

  • Investigation and possibilities of use of your existing system landscape and processes
  • Installation and taking into operation of all necessary components, including licenses
  • Execution of introductory workshops and training
  • Analysis, validation, and monitoring of data quality from heterogeneous source systems as well as the Data Warehouse
  • Introduction and further development of master data management processes as well as the supporting IT processes (possibly, also the use of SAP BusinessObjects data services)
  • Operational support and maintenance

SAP BusinessObjects Information Steward

Mit dem SAP BusinessObjects Information Steward steht Ihrem Unternehmen eine Anwendung zur Verfügung mit der es der Fachabteilung wie auch der IT-Abteilung gleichermassen möglich ist, ein unternehmensweites Data Profiling umzusetzen, Metadaten zu verwalten und die Datenqualität laufend zu prüfen.

Mit dem Cleansing Package Builder ist möglich in der flashbasierten Weboberfläche Validierungs- und Standardisierungsregeln zu definieren, die direkt beim technischen Datenflussdesign durch die IT verwendet werden können.
 
SAP hat in dem Produkt SAP BusinessObjects Information Steward die früheren Business Objects Produkte Data Insight, Metadatenmanagement und den Cleansing Package Builder aus Data Services zusammengeführt.
 
Mit der Komponente Data Insight des Information Steward ist es möglich Datenstrukturen –und inhalte aus unterschiedlichen heterogenen Datenquellen und -zielen zu analysieren und die Entwicklung der Datenqualität mit Hilfe von Data Quality Scorecards zu überwachen.
 
Im Metadatenmanagement ist es möglich ein Business Glossar zu definieren und die fachlichen Definitionen und Begrifflichkeiten technischen Objekten zuzuordnen und somit im gesamten Unternehmen ein einheitliches Verständnis zu schaffen. Des Weiteren kann mit der Einfluss- und Herkunftsanalyse von Merkmale und Kennzahlen eine bessere Transparenz für den zeitlichen und monetären Aufwand bei Änderungen und Neuerstellungen geschaffen werden.

Unser Ansatz

CubeServ ist führender Anbieter für Beratungsleistungen rund um das SAP BusinessObjects-Portfolio.

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne in einer Analyse Ihrer Systemlandschaft sowie Data Governance Prozessen um Ihnen aufzeigen zu können, an welche Stellen Sie durch den Information Steward Kosten einsparen und/oder einen Mehrwert schaffen können.

Selbstverständlich bieten wir Ihnen auch schnelle Lösungsmöglichkeiten bei akuten Datenqualitätsproblemen durch den Einsatz von SAP BusinessObjects Data Services und beraten Sie anschliessend bei der Konzeption und Realisierung von Prozessen mit Unterstützung des SAP Information Steward um die gesteigerte Datenqualität zu überwachen und in weiteren Bereichen ebenfalls zu erreichen.

Unser Angebot

  • Untersuchung der Einsatzmöglichkeiten in Ihrer bestehenden Systemlandschaft und Prozesse
  • Installation und Inbetriebnahme aller erforderlichen Komponenten inkl. Lizenzen
  • Durchführung von Einführungsworkshops und Schulungen
  • Analyse, Validierung und Monitoring der Datenqualität aus heterogenen Quellsystemen sowie dem Data Warehouse
  • Einführung oder Weiterentwicklung von Stammdatenmanagementprozessen sowie der unterstützenden IT-Prozesse (ggf. auch durch den Einsatz von SAP BusinessObjects Data Services)
  • Betriebsunterstützung & Wartung